Into the Internet Ether

While it may sound like small, electronic potatoes, I had my first experience finding a blog post about an article that I’d written. And, I’m honored that it’s the respectable University of Iowa-based Men’s Anti-Violence Council blog. They wrote a piece in response to my recent article, “Superman of the House,” as published in The Good Men Project Magazine. It may not mean a book deal is on the horizon, but it’s a step beyond comments from my friend circle (something I still encourage, of course!).

Check it out here: http://mensantiviolencecouncil.com/2010/12/30/superman-of-the-house/

And, per my last post, you can now read that article, among others, in the new Creative Nonfiction section.

About bp

I'm writing a book. It's called, Wake, Sleeper. My writing revolves around this idea of art: attempts to recover what is lost.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Into the Internet Ether

  1. annecalista says:

    Very cool! It’s interesting to hear about a men’s organization focusing on reducing violence.

  2. Courtney says:

    that’s no small potaties! that’s so exciting! you’re kind of famous!

Leave a Reply

